Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

PortalHomeEventsLatest imagesSearchRegisterPearson Snags NAPA Know How 50 15fqg5j_thLog in


 Pearson Snags NAPA Know How 50

Go down 

Male Number of posts : 3912
Age : 38
Registration date : 2008-01-14

Pearson Snags NAPA Know How 50 Empty
PostSubject: Pearson Snags NAPA Know How 50   Pearson Snags NAPA Know How 50 Icon_minitimeSat Jul 14, 2018 8:11 am

Pearson Snags NAPA Know How 50

GRANITE CITY, ILL. (July 13, 2018) – Earl Pearson Jr. bolted from his ninth starting spot to win Friday night’s NAPA Know How 50 at Tri-City Speedway. Pearson took the lead on lap 37 from Jimmy Owens and went on to his third Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series win of the season. Owens finished in second with Tim McCreadie coming home in third. Completing the top five were Mason Zeigler and Bobby Pierce.

Tony Jackson Jr. grabbed the lead at the start of the main event and led the first 33 circuits before Owens forged. Pearson quickly began to pressure Owens for the top spot and was able to gain the advantage with 13 laps to go.

“Jimmy [Owens] was awful good tonight. I watched him in the heat race and knew he would be hard to beat tonight. I just married myself to the bottom,” said the 46-year-old Pearson in Lucas Oil Victory Lane. “He [Owens] slipped up just a little bit down there in the corner and I held my line around the bottom. Thanks to my crew: J.C. Wright, Garrett Alberson, and Marshall Hooter, they all did a great job tonight.”

“I told Kevin Gundaker on the stage during driver’s introductions that a hurricane was about to blow into Tri-City tonight so watch out. They had a little ring around the bottom and I just stayed there. The track was in great shape tonight. You could run anywhere on the track. Hats off to Kevin and his entire track crew. I know the fans saw a terrific race.”

Owens, who led four laps during the race, was pleased with his runner-up finish as he congratulated his good friend in Victory Lane. “Thanks to Leon Ramirez of Ramirez Motorsports, my crew, and all of my sponsors and especially to that number one car that won the race. I hope the fans enjoyed that race.”

McCreadie finished third despite smoke from the car in the final laps. “I really didn’t see the smoke, I nursed it to the end. I don’t know what damage there is in the motor. We have to quit digging ourselves a hole at the start of the night. The car was really good over the last half of the race tonight. I just need a little more off of the corners to run with these guys. We will keep on working on this Longhorn Chassis to make it better.”

Pearson’s 35th career LOLMDS win came aboard the Ronnie and Terri Stuckey-owned, Black Diamond Chassis which is powered by a Clements Racing Engine and sponsored by: Lucas Oil Products, P&W Sales, Tegeler Wrecker and Crane, David Petersen Motorsports, Midwest Sheet Metal, Rauen Precision and Machining, Papich Construction, Sunoco Race Fuels, DriveWFX.com, 5-Star Shop Service, and Cooper’s Country Meat Packers.

Completing the top ten were Josh Richards, Don O’Neal, Tony Jackson Jr., Jonathan Davenport, and Hudson O’Neal.

Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series
Race Summary
Friday, July 13, 2018
NAPA Know How 50
Tri-City Speedway – Granite City, IL

Miller Welders Time Trials
Fast Time Group A: Josh Richards / 14.798 seconds (overall)
Fast Time Group B: Mason Zeigler / 15.083 seconds

Eibach Springs Heat Race #1 Finish (10 Laps, All Transfer): Josh Richards, Mason Zeigler, Don O'Neal, Tim Manville, Jonathan Davenport, Darrell Lanigan, Kolby Vandenbergh, Joey Moriarty, Scott Henseler

FK Rod Ends Heat Race #2 Finish (10 Laps, All Transfer): Tony Jackson, Jr., Tim McCreadie, Dennis Erb, Jr., Hudson O'Neal, Gregg Satterlee, Rickey Frankel, Billy Laycock, Clay Daly, Mike Hammerle

Simpson Performance Products Heat Race #3 Finish (10 Laps, All Transfer): Scott Bloomquist, Jimmy Owens, Earl Pearson, Jr., Bobby Pierce, Kyle Bronson, Daryn Klein, Austin Rettig, Blaze Burwell

Lucas Oil Feature Finish (50 Laps):

1 9 1 Earl Pearson, Jr. Jacksonville, FL $12,800
2 6 20 Jimmy Owens Newport, TN $6,300
3 5 39 Tim McCreadie Watertown, NY $4,200
4 4 25Z Mason Zeigler ® Chalk Hill, PA $2,850
5 12 32 Bobby Pierce Oakwood, IL $2,950
6 1 1R Josh Richards Shinnston, WV $2,900
7 7 5 Don O'Neal Martinsville, IN $2,300
8 2 56 Tony Jackson, Jr. Lebanon, MO $1,300
9 13 49 Jonathan Davenport Blairsville, GA $2,100
10 11 71 Hudson O'Neal Martinsville, IN $1,800
11 8 28 Dennis Erb, Jr. Carpentersville, IL $1,775
12 14 22 Gregg Satterlee Indiana, PA $1,750
13 10 33T Tim Manville St. Jacob, IL $1,025
14 15 40B Kyle Bronson ® Brandon, FL $1,000
15 23 32B Clay Daly Salinas, CA $1,000
16 19 15V Kolby Vandenbergh Ashland, IL $1,000
17 22 51M Joey Moriarty Phoenix, AZ $1,000
18 3 0 Scott Bloomquist Mooresburg, TN $1,800
19 24 44 Blaze Burwell Mt. Vernon, IL $1,000
20 21 94 Austin Rettig Sikeston, MO $1,000
21 18 10K Daryn Klein Fairview Height, IL $1,000
22 16 14 Darrell Lanigan Union, KY $1,700
23 20 82 Billy Laycock Marine, IL $1,000
24 25 3 Scott Henseler South Roxana, IL $1,000
25 17 33F Rickey Frankel Quincy, IL $1,000
26 26 16H Mike Hammerle St Charles, MO $1,000

Race Statistics

Entrants: 26

Lap Leaders: Tony Jackson Jr. (Laps 1 – Lap 33); Jimmy Owens (Laps 34 – 36) Earl Pearson Jr. (Laps 37 – 50)

Wrisco Feature Winner: Earl Pearson Jr.

Margin of Victory: 3.491 seconds

Cautions: Kyle Bronson (Lap 18); Darrell Lanigan (Lap 19)

Optima Batteries Hard Charger of the Race: Earl Pearson Jr. (Advanced 8 Positions)

Midwest Sheet Metal Spoiler Challenge Point Leader: Jonathan Davenport

Allstar Performance Power Move of the Race: Bobby Pierce

Sunoco Race for Gas Highest Finisher: Earl Pearson Jr.

Hot Rod Processing Rookie of the Race: Mason Zeigler

COMP Cams Engine Builder of the Race: Clements Racing Engines

Ohlins Shocks Chassis Builder of the Race: Black Diamond Chassis

Outerwears Crew Chief of the Race: Garrett Alberson (Earl Pearson Jr.)

Fastest Lap of the Race: Scott Bloomquist (Lap #2 – 15.675 seconds)

STEEL-IT Most Laps Led: Tony Jackson Jr. (33 Laps)

Dirty Girl Racewear Farthest Traveler: Clay Daly

PFC Brakes Pole Award: Tony Jackson Jr.

Time of Race: 21 minutes 48 seconds


Back to top Go down
Pearson Snags NAPA Know How 50
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
» Davenport Shines in NAPA North Star Nationals
» Last Lap Pass Lifts Pearson at Boyd’s
» Pearson Powers to Brown County Victory
» Pearson Powers to Dirt Million Victory
» Late Pass Propels Pearson at 141 Speedway

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
DirtRippers :: Series Forums :: Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series-
Jump to: