Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

PortalHomeEventsLatest imagesSearchRegisterDavenport March Madness Southern All Stars Cherokee Winner 15fqg5j_thLog in


 Davenport March Madness Southern All Stars Cherokee Winner

Go down 

Male Number of posts : 3912
Age : 38
Registration date : 2008-01-14

Davenport March Madness Southern All Stars Cherokee Winner Empty
PostSubject: Davenport March Madness Southern All Stars Cherokee Winner   Davenport March Madness Southern All Stars Cherokee Winner Icon_minitimeSun Mar 31, 2019 5:29 pm

Davenport March Madness Southern All Stars Cherokee Winner

RACE RECAP: GAFFNEY, SC - The Southern All Star Dirt Racing Series presented by Max Fab sanctioned the 17th Annual Ginger Owens Memorial March Madness and Jonathan Davenport of Blairsville, GA., scored his ninth career Southern All Star win Sunday afternoon at the Cherokee Speedway. Davenport set fast time in SUNOCO Race Fuels/Knowles Race Parts qualifying, led all 10 laps in his Hoosier Race Tires heat race and then led all 60 laps to take home the $12,000 first place prize.

Ross Bailes of Clover, SC., came home in the second spot as he challenged Davenport a few times on restarts but could never make it stick. Jimmy Owens of Newport, TN., swapped the second and third spots with Bailes several times and finally had to settle for third, fourth to Michael Page of Douglasville, GA., who was making his first appearance at the South Carolina track and brought home a fourth-place finish and David Breazeale of Four Corners, MS., finished in the fifth spot as he was making his first visit to the South Carolina track.

Dustin Mitchell finished in the sixth spot Chris Madden seventh, Brandon Overton eighth, Riley Hickman ninth, and Zach Leonhardi tenth.

RACE TIDBITS: Riley Hickman has taken over the points over David Breazeale after Cherokee, Zack Leonhardi is third and also leads the Cruise with the Champions/Dirtondirt.com rookie of the year standings, defending Southern All Stars Champion Jay Scott made it all the way to fifth till a flat time with less than five laps remaining relegated him to a 15th place finish. 19 cars finished the race with 16 finishing on the lead lap.

Davenport Sponsors: Longhorn/Cornett Racing Engines/Nutrien Ag Solutions/ASC Warranty/Spartan Mowers/Mark Martin/Automotive/Valvoline/Mega Plumbing of the Carolinas/Midwest Sheet Metal

Car Count: 30

SUNOCO RACE FUELS GROUP QUALIFYING: Group A: Jonathan Davenport 15.921 Group B Ross Bailes 16.088

Knowles Race Parts Fast Qualifier: Jonathan Davenport

Hoosier Racing Tires Heat Race Winners: Davenport/Owens/Bailes/Franklin

PPM Race Products B Mains: Donald Bradsher

AR Bodies Last Car Lead Lap: Billy Franklin

COR Suspensions 10th Place Finisher: Zach Leonhardi

36 Racing & Fabrication Hard Charger: Zach Leonhardi

BrakeOMeter 4th Place Finisher Award: Michael Page

Rugged Radios Communications Award: Jonathan Davenport

Results Pending Tire Test: 1.Jonthan Davenport; 2.Ross Bailes; 3.Jimmy Owens; 4.Michael Page; 5.David Breazeale; 6.Dustin Mitchell; 7.Chris Madden; 8.Brandon Overton; 9.Riley Hickman; 10.Zach Leonhardi; 11.Zack Mitchell; 12.Anthony Sanders; 13.Chris Ferguson; 14.Justin Hudspeth; 15.Jay Scott; Billy Franklin; 17.Michael Brown; 18.Donald Bradsher; 19.Tyler Bruening; 20.Andrew Littleton; 21.Dennis Franklin; 22.Trent Ivey; 23.Mark Dodson; 24.Walker Arthur

DNS: Brent Larson; Daulton Wilson; Austin Arnold; Cla Knight; Brent Dixon

For more information concerning the Southern All Stars contact Lynn Acklin - General Manager: 256-924-4546 www.sasdirt.com

2019 SOUTHERN ALL STAR POINTS STANDINGS PRESENTED BY MAXFAB: 1.Riley Hickman 266; 2.david Breazeale 260; 3.Zach Leonhardi 256; 4.Jay Scott 242; 5.Andrew Littleton 224; 6.Billy Franklin 220; 7.Mark Dodson 204; 8.Neal Baggett 194; 9.J R Moseley 174; 10.Joseph Joiner 172

2019 CRUISE WITH THE CHAMPIONS/DIRTONDIRT.COM ROOKIE OF THE YEAR: 1.Zach Leonhardi 68; 2.Billy Franklin 63; 3.Andrew Littleton 62; 4.Austin Arnold 58 5.J R Moseley 38.

2019 AR Bodies Challenge.


April 20-Thunderhill Raceway-Summertown, TN-$4,000
April 26-SmokyMt Speedway-Maryville, TN-$5,000
April 27-Talladega Short Track-Eastaboga, AL-$4,000

2019 Southern All Star Dirt Racing Series Sponsors:
*Hoosier Racing Tire “The Official Race Tire” of the Southern All Star Dirt Racing Series
*Patriot Sports “The Official Merchandise Vendor” of the Southern All Star Dirt Racing Series
*Sunoco Race Fuel “The Official Racing Fuel” of the Southern All Star Dirt Racing Series
*MaxFab Presenting Sponsor, Rugged Radios Official Communications of the Southern All Stars Dirt Racing Series

2019 Southern All Star Dirt Racing Series Marketing Partners Include: AR Bodies, Brodix Cylinder Heads, , COR Suspensions, Cruise with the Champions, DirtonDirt.com, H3 Performance Graphics, Integra Racing Shocks, , MSR Mafia Web Design and Service, PPM Racing Products, RockAuto.com, 36 Racing & Fabrication, BrakeOMeter; Dirt Car Lift, Knowles Race Parts, Hawaiian Island Shine, Racing Junk


Back to top Go down
Davenport March Madness Southern All Stars Cherokee Winner
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
» Cherokee Speedway To Host Annual March Madness Event Saturday March 3rd And Sunday March 4th
» Cherokee Speedway Set To Complete The Annual March Madness Event Sunday March 24th; Open Practice Saturday March 23rd
» Cherokee Speedway Set To Host Annual March Madness Event March 1st - 3rd
» Michael Page Another First Time Winner With The Southern All Stars
» Jackson Hale Becomes 6th First Time Winner with Southern All Stars B J Parker Memorial

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
DirtRippers :: Series Forums :: Southern All Star Racing Series-
Jump to: