Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

PortalHomeEventsLatest imagesSearchRegisterRouse Earns First Series Win As Emory Secures FUEL Championship 15fqg5j_thLog in


 Rouse Earns First Series Win As Emory Secures FUEL Championship

Go down 

Male Number of posts : 3912
Age : 38
Registration date : 2008-01-14

Rouse Earns First Series Win As Emory Secures FUEL Championship Empty
PostSubject: Rouse Earns First Series Win As Emory Secures FUEL Championship   Rouse Earns First Series Win As Emory Secures FUEL Championship Icon_minitimeMon Oct 22, 2018 6:01 pm

Rouse Earns First Series Win As Emory Secures FUEL Championship

(Elm City, NC) Coming from the 5th starting position, track champion Michael Rouse out dueled Justin Williams and defending race winner Steve Banal to earn a $5000 payday at County Line Raceway's Race For The Kids. It was the 50th event in FUEL Racing Series history and while Rouse celebrated his 1st series win, Delaware's Robbie Emory posted a 10th place finish to earn the 2018 FUEL Racing Series championship.

In Renegade Race Fuels Time Trials, Banal bested a staggering field of 39 competitors with a lap of 14.521 seconds around the 3/8 mile oval. Hoosier Racing Tire Heat Race 1 featured Banal and Rouse dueling early on. Banal maintained the point for all 8 laps to earn the heat race win over Rouse, Willie Milliken and Matthew Bissette. In FK Rod Ends Heat Race 2, Michael Batten and Shaun Harrell would bring the field to the green. Batten would grab the early lead while Walker Arthur mounted a late race charge in pursuit of a transfer spot. Batten would go on to earn the win over Harrell, Austin Holcombe, and Arthur. City Chevrolet Performance Heat Race 3 started with Justin Williams and Derrick Ramey battling door to door for the lead early on. Williams would eventually seize the position while Christian Joyner would take second. Ramey and Daniel Baggerly would round out the Top 4. Hicks Waterstoves Heat Race 4 featured Russell Erwin with the early lead while a great battle developed for 2nd between Daulton Wilson and Daniel Tucker. Erwin went on to secure the win while Wilson finished just ahead of Tucker and Robbie Emory who rallied from the tail of the field due to an emergency engine exchange that the team performed after mechanical woes plagued them in hot laps. With one final attempt to make the starting grid left, Dustin Mitchell, Ethan Wilson and Gary Dillon would transfer in B-Main 1 as Derrick Quade, Brandon White and Shaun Sewell secured their spots in the feature event by transferring via B-Main 2.

In The Direct Racing Industry Virtual Expo Main Event, Banal grabbed the lead early with Justin Williams in pursuit as Rouse, Erwin and Batten battled through a long green flag stretch to start the race. Race leader Banal spun to avoid an incident and would maintain the lead for the restart but unfortunately sustained damage to the right side his race car. On the ensuing restart, Rouse made a charge to the front. On lap 35, he slid by Banal to take the lead and shortly thereafter Justin Williams vaulted to the runner-up spot. After a lengthy caution just past halfway, Banal made one last charge for the lead. The defending series champion and 2018 race winner slid by Rouse and Williams on the outside to reclaim the lead. However, Rouse would not be denied as he eventually reclaimed the top spot and pulled away at the end to earn his first FUEL Series victory. It was also the first Race For The Kids Win for Rouse who was followed to the checkered flag by Williams, Banal, Erwin, and Batten.

While Rouse celebrated in Victory Lane, a jubilant Robbie Emory celebrated his championship accomplishments and Derrick Ramey wrapped up FK Rod Ends Rookie of the Year honors. Emory displayed incredible consistency over the course of his 2018 season that included 3 wins, 3 Pole Awards, only 2 finishes outside the Top 5. Emory became the 4th different driver to earn a FUEL Racing Series championship as the series completed its 5th season of competition. A detailed recap of Emory's championship season and Ramey's Rookie of the Year performance is forthcoming and we extend our sincerest congratulations to both teams.

For more information on the FUEL Racing Series, visit our website ( www.fuelracingseries.com ), find us on Facebook (FUEL Racing Series) and follow us on Twitter (@FuelLateModels).

Partners of the FUEL Racing Series include: City Chevrolet Performance, Hoosier Racing Tire, FK Rod Ends, Renegade Race Fuels, Hoosier Racing Tire, The DRIVE Racing Expo, Ntense Graphics, and Speed51.com

County Line Raceway 10/20/2018
The DRIVE Main Event Results
(Pending Tire & Fuel Test Results)

1) Michael Rouse #23R
2) Justin Williams #89
3) Steve Banal #8B
4) Russell Erwin #22
5) Michael Batten #21
6) Shaun Harrell #3
7) Mark Dysart #66
8) Walker Arthur #87
9) Dustin Mitchell #32
10) Robbie Emory #9E
11) Daniel Tucker #0
12) Chris Radford #69
13) Derrick Ramey #12
14) Ethan Wilson #18E
15) Matthew Bissette #23B
16) Derick Quade #74
17) Willie Milliken #1
18) Trevor Peoples #47P
19) Christian Joyner #C9
20) Brandon White #26
21) Gary Dillon #82
22) Chuck Smith #33
23) Daulton Wilson #D8
24) Shaun Sewell #06
DNS - Glenn Erwin #50
DNS - Austin Holcombe #8A
DNS - Adam Yarbrough #57
DNS - Mason Price #8P
DNS - Spencer Liggon #18
DNS - Roger Lucas #79
DNS - Dean Bowen #55
DNS - Cy Nelms Jr #37
DNS - Joey Cascell #59
DNS - Daniel Baggerly #16
DNS - Damon Kotke #91
DNS - Cody Wright #18
DNS - Dale Arnold #22
DNS - Don Corbett #57C
DNS - Sherman Underwood #46

Renegade Race Fuels Fast Time Award: Steve Banal 14.521

Hoosier Racing Tire Heat Race 1 Winner: Steve Banal

FK Rod Ends Heat Race 2 Winner: Michael Batten

City Chevrolet Performance Heat Race 3 Winner: Justin Williams

Hicks Waterstoves Heat Race 4 Winner: Russell Erwin

Back to top Go down
Rouse Earns First Series Win As Emory Secures FUEL Championship
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
» Emory's Consistency Fuels Championship Season
» Watkins Post Race Inspection Results In DQ; Emory Declared FUEL Carolina Speedway Event Winner
» Dakotah Knuckles Earns First-Career Win During Spring Nationals Series Visit to Tazewell
» FUEL Racing Series Photos at CLR 6-2-18
» WOO Late Models Championship Series On IRacing

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
DirtRippers :: Series Forums :: FUEL Racing Series-
Jump to: